The Q is another band formed around one of the leaders of the Tricity's music scene, Maciej Lyszkiewicz. The band was created in February 2018 and since the autumn of the same year it has been working hard on the new material. Maciej Lyszkiewicz gathered an impressive group of Tricity-based musicians, not linked to his previous projects such as No Limits, Lyczacza or Leszcze. Since almost the very beginning the core of the band has been a trio: Lyszkiewicz on keyboard and piano, Maciej Warda (Farba) on bass and Slawek Dumanski (John Leysner Group) on percussion. In May 2018 the group recorded three songs at the 'Maro Records' studio. One of them, 'Anytime', was often played by numerous radio stations in Poland and abroad. In 2020 the band was joined as a guests by talented singers Julita Zielinska, Kasia Puma Piasecka, Aga Brenzak and the winner of Montreux 2013 Shure Competition Wojciech Myrczek. The Q's lineup completed great jazz guitarist Krzysztof Puma Piasecki and saxophonist Darek Herbasz. THE Q is recording his debut album, scheduled for release in the autumn of 2020. The Q's music style is a view of the best of pop-music in the past decades (Bruce Hornsby, Steely Dan, the Crusaders etc) through the prism of modern music (Jamiroquai, Daft Punk, Robert Glasper etc). This mix of jazz, soul and pop turns out to be very appealing to listeners, with the ever growing circle of fans eagerly anticipating the release of the debut album.